Queen Vinyl Releases Update

EMI Music and Queen continue with the re-release of the entire Queen studio album catalogue on long playing heavy-weight vinyl albums with the final set out on August 30, 2010.

The album packaging will include every detail of the original releases in their original 12” format. Bonus posters, extra pictures, and all the unique content of the original albums will be faithfully reproduced.

This final group of releases will consist of six classic Queen albums: Jazz, The Game, Hot Space, The Works, The Miracle and Made in Heaven.

Jazz / UK Cat no. QUEENLP 7 / ICPN 5099968486815
The Game / UK Cat no. QUEENLP 8 / ICPN 5099968486112
Hot Space / UK Cat no. QUEENLP 10 / ICPN 5099968486419
The Works / UK Cat no. QUEENLP 11 / ICPN 5099968487317
The Miracle / UK Cat no. QUEENLP 13 / ICPN 5099968487812
Made in Heaven / UK Cat no. QUEENLP 15 / ICPN 5099968486518

This third set of re-releases will be available for pre-order very shortly.

In a deliberate move, the albums have not been re-released chronologically but instead sequenced over the twenty-two year period of release allowing buyers wider choice with each new batch of releases.

The first set of releases were the classic Queen albums Queen II, Sheer Heart Attack, A Night At The Opera and A Day At the Races.

The second set were, the very first album Queen, along with News Of The World, Flash Gordon, A Kind of Magic and Innuendo.

Click here order the first two sets of Queen vinyl re-releases.

Share this Article