New Def Leppard Material Has Queen Influence

Def Leppard are set to release their first-ever live album this May. The album, titled Mirrorball, will feature a mixture of live classics, like “Pour Some Sugar on Me” and “Bringin’ on the Heartbreak,” and three new studio tracks. Singer Joe Elliott recently spoke with Billboard about the band’s decision to include new songs in the set.

Elliott went on to say that the three new songs are “all very different to each other.” He described his own composition, “Undefeated,” as “a very Queen-type vocal thing,” adding “it even features piano and stuff.” He described guitarist Phil Collen’s “All About Believin’” as “a pop-rock song” and called bassist Rick Savage’s “Kings of the World” as “a big, epic, rock anthem that will sound great in arenas and stadiums all over the world – kind of 'We Will Rock You' with guitars, if you like.”

Share this Article